TEX Users Group

Memberships and Subscriptions

TUGboat (ISSN 0896-3207) is published four times a year plus one supplement by the T_EX Users Group, 653 North Main Street, P.O. Box 9506, Providence, RI 02940, U.S.A.

1991 dues for individual members are as follows:

• Ordinary members: \$45

■ Students: \$35

Membership in the TEX Users Group is for the calendar year, and includes all issues of *TUGboat* for the year in which membership begins or is renewed. A membership form is provided on page 183.

Subscription rates: United States \$45 a year; all other countries, \$45.

Second-class postage paid at Providence, RI, and additional mailing offices. Postmaster: Send address changes to the TEX Users Group, P. O. Box 9506, Providence, RI 02940, U.S.A.

Institutional Membership

Institutional Membership is a means of showing continuing interest in and support for both T_{EX} and the T_{FX} Users Group.

The privileges of institutional membership include:

- designating individuals to receive *TUGboat* subscriptions and be accorded the status of individual TUG members, the number of such designees depending on the category of membership chosen;
- reduced rates for the purchase of additional subscriptions;
- reduced rates for TUG meetings/courses for all staff members, and for rental/purchase of videotapes.
- acknowledgement in every issue of *TUGboat* published during the membership year.

For further information, contact the TUG office.

TEX is a trademark of the American Mathematical Society.

TUGboat © Copyright 1991, TEX Users Group

Board of Directors

Donald Knuth, Grand Wizard of TEX-arcana Nelson Beebe, President* Richard Furuta. Vice President* Cal Jackson, Secretary* David Ness, Treasurer* Malcolm Clark, European Coordinator, Vice-President for the U.K. Bernard Gaulle, Vice-President for GUTenberg Roswitha Graham, Vice-President for the Nordic countries Kees van der Laan, Vice-President for NTG Joachim Lammarsch, IBM VM/CMS Site Coordinator, Vice-President for DANTEBarbara Beeton, TUGboat Editor Lance Carnes, Small Systems Site Coordinator Bart Childs, DG MV Site Coordinator John Crawford, Prime 50 Series Site Coordinator Allen Dyer David Fuchs Regina Girouard Dean Guenther Hope Hamilton Doug Henderson, METAFONT Coordinator Alan Hoenig* Patrick Ion David Kellerman, VAX/VMS Site Coordinator David Kratzer Pierre MacKay, UNIX Site Coordinator Craig Platt, IBM MVS Site Coordinator Christina Thiele Hermann Zapf, Wizard of Fonts * member of finance committee See the 1990 TUG Membership List for addresses.

Addresses General correspondence: TEX Users Group P. O. Box 9506

Providence, RI 02940 Payments: TEX Users Group P. O. Box 594

Providence, RI 02901

Parcel post, delivery services: TEX Users Group 653 North Main Street Providence, RI 02904 **Telephone** 401-751-7760

Fax 401-751-1071

Electronic Mail

(Internet) General correspondence: TUG@Math.AMS.com Submissions to TUGboat:

TUGboat@Math.AMS.com