TeX Users Group

TUGboat (ISSN 0896-3207) is published by the TEX Users Group.

Memberships and Subscriptions

2015 dues for individual members will be as follows:

- Regular members: \$105.
- Special rate: \$75.

The special rate is available to students, seniors, and citizens of countries with modest economies, as detailed on our web site. Also, anyone joining or renewing before March 31 receives a \$20 discount.

Membership in the TEX Users Group is for the calendar year, and includes all issues of *TUGboat* for the year in which membership begins or is renewed, as well as software distributions and other benefits. Individual membership is open only to named individuals, and carries with it such rights and responsibilities as voting in TUG elections. For membership information, visit the TUG web site.

Also, (non-voting) *TUGboat* subscriptions are available to organizations and others wishing to receive *TUGboat* in a name other than that of an individual. The subscription rate is \$110 per year, including air mail delivery.

Institutional Membership

Institutional membership is primarily a means of showing continuing interest in and support for both TEX and the TEX Users Group. It also provides a discounted membership rate, site-wide electronic access, and other benefits. For further information, see http://tug.org/instmem.html or contact the TUG office.

Trademarks

Many trademarked names appear in the pages of TUGboat. If there is any question about whether a name is or is not a trademark, prudence dictates that it should be treated as if it is. The following list of trademarks which commonly appear in TUGboat should not be considered complete.

TEX is a trademark of American Mathematical Society. METAFONT is a trademark of Addison-Wesley Inc. PostScript is a trademark of Adobe Systems, Inc.

[printing date: October 2014]

Printed in U.S.A.

Board of Directors

Donald Knuth, Grand Wizard of T_EX-arcana[†]

Steve Peter, President*

Jim Hefferon*, Vice President

Karl Berry*, Treasurer

Susan DeMeritt*, Secretary

Barbara Beeton

Kaja Christiansen

Michael Doob

Steve Grathwohl

Taco Hoekwater

Klaus Höppner

Ross Moore

Cheryl Ponchin

Arthur Reutenauer

Philip Taylor

Boris Veytsman

David Walden

Raymond Goucher, Founding Executive Director[†] Hermann Zapf, Wizard of Fonts[†]

See http://tug.org/board.html for a roster of all past and present board members, and other official positions.

Addresses

T_EX Users Group P. O. Box 2311

Portland, OR 97208-2311

U.S.A.

Telephone

 $+1\ 503\ 223\text{-}9994$

Fax

 $+1\ 815\ 301 \text{--} 3568$

Web

http://tug.org/
http://tug.org/TUGboat/

Electronic Mail (Internet)

neral correspond

General correspondence, membership, subscriptions: office@tug.org

Submissions to *TUGboat*, letters to the Editor: TUGboat@tug.org

Technical support for

TEX users: support@tug.org

Contact the Board of Directors: board@tug.org

Copyright © 2014 TeX Users Group.

Copyright to individual articles within this publication remains with their authors, so the articles may not be reproduced, distributed or translated without the authors' permission.

For the editorial and other material not ascribed to a particular author, permission is granted to make and distribute verbatim copies without royalty, in any medium, provided the copyright notice and this permission notice are preserved.

Permission is also granted to make, copy and distribute translations of such editorial material into another language, except that the TEX Users Group must approve translations of this permission notice itself. Lacking such approval, the original English permission notice must be included.

^{*} member of executive committee

 $^{^{\}dagger}honorary$