TUG Bursary Report for 2010

The application deadline for TUG 2010 was Monday, March 1, 2010 (for the conference held at the Sir Francis Drake Hotel in San Francisco, California from June 28 through June 30, 2010).

Five applications for Bursary awards were received prior to the deadline. One request was withdrawn.

The Bursary Committee examined the four remaining applications and voted to fund three of them. The minimum amount that would have made it possible for the fourth applicant to attend was so high that we would not have been able to fund anyone other than that applicant.

The three applicants who received awards were from Denmark, Australia and the United States. The total amount awarded was $3530.

The Bursary Committee for 2010 was composed of Jana Chlebikova, Bogusław Jackowski, Alan Wetmore and Sam Rhoads (Chair).

$Date: 2015/07/23 23:22:51 $;
TUG home page; webmaster; facebook; twitter; mastodon;   (via DuckDuckGo)